This Week in Bluray

by Nicholas Robinson

Buy It

(500) Days of Summer

Reason: I saw this movie in theatres and it just blew my mind!  This movie was so amazing. Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon Levitt were perfect.  It is a must buy for anyone who loves to laugh and/or cry (not necessarily at the same time) during this movie

DVD: Yes

District 9

Reason:  When I watched this movie in theatres, I was once again blown away. The visuals, story and acting were amazing.  It brought a whole new spin on the apartheid in South Africa and did it with action, some comedy and some form of romance.

DVD: Yes

Rent It

Extract

Reason:  I have heard good things about this movie, but I have also heard bad things about it.  I have not had the opportunity to see this myself so I cannot vouch for either of those view.  My advice to you is: check it out yourself without commiting. Give it a rent.

DVD: Yes

Family Guy Presents – Something Something Something Dark Side

Reason:  Family Guy is one of the funniest sitcoms running on television today.  Whenever I watch it I end up on the floor and in tears and pain from laughing so hard.  However, it is not necessarily one of those shows where you can watch episodes over and over again which is why it is only a rent.

DVD: Yes

It Might Get Loud

Reason:  Once again, I have heard good and bad things about this movie and have not had the opportunity to watch it so I say check it out for yourself and give it a rent.

DVD: Yes

Don’t Touch With A 10ft Pole

All About Steve

Reason:  I have always thought Bradley Cooper to be a good actor, but when I saw this trailer I said to myself “Dear God, what has he done???”  This movie looks utterly terrible.  If you see it in a shopping window, just walk away and don’t even think of buying/renting it.  However, if you like movies like I Love You, Beth Cooper, go right ahead and rot your brain with bad movies like this one.

DVD:Yes

American Pie – The Book Of Love

Reason:  The first one was good, but like most franchises and series, this has gone on way too long and needs to be amputated like a leg with an infectious bite from a zombie.  But once again, if you like movies like I Love You, Beth Cooper, go right ahead and rot your brain with bad movies like this one.

DVD:Yes

Stuff I Haven’t Heard About

  • Beyond A Resonable Doubt
  • Staten Island
  • Subway
  • Dinner Game
  • ICHI: The Movie
  • Grizzly Man
~ by sputnikreviews on December 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
