This Week in DVD

by Nicholas Robinson

Buy It

Glee Volume 1

Reason:  I have not actually seen this show in entirety.  I have seen bits and pieces of it, but from what I have seen it looks amazing.  My brothers both watch it and tell me I need to.  Eventually I will, but for now I leave it to you.

Bluray: No

The United States of Tara Season 1

Reason:  Once again, I haven’t watched this show, but my brothers once again tell me it is amazing and that I need to watch it.  Another selling point is that it is written by Diablo Cody who has also written one of my favourite movies, Juno.  So, once again I leave it to you.

Bluray: No

Rent It

9

Reason:  When I saw the trailer, it pumped me up seriously for this movie.  There was action and a story that I really wanted to see unfold.  However, when I watched this, the action was still amazing and the characters were hilariously unique, but the story was a bit weak.  Therefore, I suggest that you rent it and if you think it’s better than that, you can buy it.

Bluray: Yes

A Perfect Getaway

Reason:  I saw the trailer and it looked pretty interesting, however has not come out in Jamaica so I haven’t had the chance to watch it.  If all I had to go on was the trailer, I would definitely rent it, maybe even buying.

Bluray: Yes

Carriers

Reason:  Chris Pine’s follow up to Star Trek deserves a must watch.  The question is does it just deserve a rent or is it a permanent thing?  That is a decision that you have to make for yourself.

Bluray: No

Metallica – Orgullo, Pasion Y Gloria – Tres Noches en Mexico

Reason:  I have never listened to Metallica, but the people who do, love them.  So if you are one of those people, you might want to pick this up for a watch.  In fact, I will because I think it would be a good introduction to the band.

Bluray: Yes

Paranormal Activity

Reason:  I put this here because I have not given it a fair chance.  When I watched this, after 30 mins, the only thing that happened was that a door moved and I just stopped watching it.  Therefore, I will be renting this soon to try and finish watching it and my final view will be posted soon.

Bluray: Yes

Don’t Touch With a 10 ft Pole

Bad Boys/Bad Boys II Double Feature

Reason:  Directed by Michael Bay.

Stars Martin Lawrence

Need I say more?

Bluray: No

Jennifer’s Body

Reason:   I went to this movie thinking “A new Diablo Cody movie?? Megan Fox being hot and slutty???YES!!!” and then I watched it and oh my god that movie was bad.  It was so bad I wasn’t even able to look at Megan Fox, that’s just how BAD it is.  If someone walks into your home and says anything that even remotely implies that they think its good, you throw them out, block & delete them on ur messenger and facebook, unfollow them on twitter and forget about them as you should not associate yourself with a supreme idiot.

Bluray: Yes

The Marine 2

Reason: The first one was utterly horrible.  The only good part was when Robert Patrick gave his henchman a dirty look when he said that John Cena was like the Terminator (For those of you who don’t get that, he’s the evil terminator in T2).  Sequels are worse than their originals.  Ergo, avoid this movie completely.

Bluray: Yes

Stuff I haven’t heard about

  • Emily of New Moon Season 2
  • Baccno! The Complete Series
  • Weather Girl
  • Princess of Mars
  • Vampire Killers
  • Half-Life
~ by sputnikreviews on December 29, 2009.

One Response to “This Week in DVD”

  1. Glee is awesome:)

Leave a Reply

 
