“Human Centipede”???? More Like Human Armyworm.

by Nicholas Robinson


Two pretty but ditsy American girls (Ashley C. Williams and Ashlynn Yennie) are on a road trip through Europe. In Germany, they end up alone at night with a broken car in the woods. They search for help and find an isolated villa. The next day, they awaken to find themselves trapped in a terrifying makeshift basement hospital along with a Japanese man (Akihiro Kitamura). An older German man (Dieter Laser) identifies himself as a retired surgeon specialized in separating Siamese twins. However, his three “patients” are not about to be separated but joined together in a horrific operation. He plans to be the first person to connect people via their gastric systems. By doing so, he plans to bring to life his sick lifetime fantasy, the human centipede. – IMDB.com

Here is the latest movie in my mad dash to watch a lot of 2010 movies.  I saw the trailer for this movie a long while back and ever since then I have wanted to watch it.  As with my last two posts, I have been sorely disappointed.  This movie was horrible, and I mean horrible.  The plot was non-existent, the acting was poor and the gore was surprisingly not there.

The plot in this movie was non-existent.  The only real plot I saw was a man making a human centipede and karma coming around in the end to bite him in the neck.  I mean this movie goes from him kidnapping people to making them a human centipede (in the first half of the movie mind you) and then training them like dogs.  It was horrible.

The acting in this movie was horrible.  The only even remote good performance was by Dieter Laser.  He portrayed crazy so well I have to think if this man actually is crazy.  I mean when the 1st third of the centipede has to take a shit, he just starts laughing and shouting “FEED HER! FEED HER!”. I mean the dude was fucking creepy.

When I heard what this movie was going to be, I was excited.  I thought I was going to see so many disgusting images that it would rival Antichrist but I barely got anything.  The most gore you saw was during the actual surgery that turned them into the centipede and that only got like a minute of screen time.  I mean there was suggestive disgusting stuff but it doesn’t substitute when you make a movie like this.

Overall, it’s a bad movie that if you were thinking of watching… don’t.

IMDB says 5.1/10

RT says 49%

I say 2.5/10

 

P.S. If y’all didn’t get the joke in the title…centipedes are insect predators while armyworms are insect herbivores

~ by sputnikreviews on December 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
