Paul McGann Travels Through Time To February 8, 2011 This Week In DVD & Blu-ray

by Nicholas Robinson


Hey guys sorry for the late post again but when one thing is late it influences the other and is like a chain reaction.  After this post I will be caught up for the week so thank the Lord.  This week there was quite a bit of new releases and even though I haven’t seen most of them, I have enough opinion from the trailers and reviews on my opinion.  Also, unless I’ve seen it or the features are really good, I don’t like to put stuff in the Buy section so it might be a little light this week.  Enjoy!

Buy It

Doctor Who: The Movie (Special Edition)


I have been a fan of the Doctor Who franchise since its continuation in 2005 and as part of my fandom I watched this movie a few years back and I loved it.  I’m not saying that it is a great movie but with a hilarious performance by Eric Roberts as The Master it is a must buy for any Doctor Who fan (including me!)

Blu-ray? No

Rent It

For Colored Girls


Now you must all be wondering how a Tyler Perry movie got in my Rent section but hear me out.  Based on the trailer and a couple of reviews I think that this could actually be a decent movie and could be worth a rent from me later on this year.

Blu-ray? Yes

It’s Kind of a Funny Story


Now this movie looks really hilarious and will definitely be rented this weekend and if I caught it in theatres (which involves them bringing it out in the 1st place) it might be in my Buy section but oh well.  I shall settle for the rent now.

Blu-ray? Yes

I Spit On Your Grave


This movie could go either way.  It could be really good or really bad and so could fluctuate in this list but as of now I really want to watch it and hope not to be disappointed by the horror genre yet again.

Blu-ray? Yes

Don’t Touch With A 10ft Pole

Life As We Know It


This movie just looks bad.  I mean people like it and it may be a decent rom-com but it just looks plain horrible.  Josh Duhamel tries to get away from Transformers and Katherine Heigl tries time and time again to recreate Knocked Up, but he just gets sucked back in with T3 and she needs to be “tighter”.

Blu-ray? Yes

You Again


Once again a movie that just looks utterly horrible.  I don’t know anything really about this movie except for the trailer which looks like utter rubbish so I say nay to this DVD.

Blu-ray? Yes

Stuff I Don’t Know

  • Paranormal Activity 2
  • The Romantics
  • Legends of the Fall [Blu-ray]
  • Uncle Buck [Blu-ray]
~ by sputnikreviews on February 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
