My Cinematic Alphabet

by Nicholas Robinson

I would like to apologize to you, my readers for the lack of posts, but exams are in a week and it’s getting stressful.  However, I will be back in summer with old columns, new columns and all new reviews.  Until then I hope that this post can hold you over for 3 weeks.  Around the internet for a couple of days, a fun little challenge (for lack of a better word) has been going around and that is to pick one movie for every letter in the alphabet that means something to you.  and without further ado I present my Cinematic Alphabet

# – (500) Days of Summer

A – American Psycho

 

B – Black Dynamite

 

C – Catch Me If You Can

 

D – The Dark Knight

 

E – The Exorcist

 

F – Face/Off

 

G – Ghostbusters

 

H – The Hangover

I – Ink

J – Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back

 

K – The Kids Are All Right

 

L – Live and Let Die

 

M – Moon

 

N – A Nightmare on Elm Street

O – Oldboy

P – Paper Man

 

Q – Quest for Camelot

R – The Rocky Horror Picture Show

S – Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

 

T – Trick r’ Treat

 

U – Up

 

V – Vertical Limit

W – Who Framed Roger Rabbit

X – The X-Files

 

Y – Youth in Revolt

 

Z – Zodiac

~ by sputnikreviews on April 26, 2011.

3 Responses to “My Cinematic Alphabet”

  1. Yaaaai…happy to see The X Files also in your list 🙂
    I love the series and still enjoy the movie.

    The picture from Elm street is really cool!!

    It seems that I am not the only one with many horror flicks in the list.

  2. Oh that reminds me I need to finish Ink!

  3. i like up picture

Leave a Reply

 
