This Day In Film: September 13

by Nicholas Robinson

When I was a child I read a lot of books.  I still do but now instead of fiction I read medical textbooks *sigh*.  My point is though, that I read and one of my favourite authors of children’s books, is Roald Dahl.  I must have read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory at least once a week.  Quite a few of his books have been adapted to film and he has written a couple screenplays himself.  Born this day in 1916, his works have appeared on the big screen for over half a century! His works (relating to film) include Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Fantastic Mr. Fox, Matilda and (quite surprisingly I might add) You Only Live Twice.

Here are trailers for some of his works:

~ by sputnikreviews on September 13, 2011.

One Response to “This Day In Film: September 13”

  1. manonmona reblogged this from Espacio de MANON.

Leave a Reply

 
